N e x t   C o n c e r t

Saturday 10th September 2022, 7.30pm.
Reading All Saints' Church,

Downshire Square, Reading, RG1 6NH

Mozart: Overture to Don Giovanni

Mozart: Bassoon Concerto

Soloist: Conrad Spencer

Mozart: Symphony No.35 (Haffner)

Strauss: First Serenade in Eb Major for 13 wind instruments

Grieg: Two Elegiac Melodies for strings

Tickets: £12 adults; £6 students and under-18s

Reading Sinfonietta is looking forward to returning to All Saints’ Church, Downshire Square for our late summer concert featuring music by Mozart, Richard Strauss, and Grieg! We are delighted to be joined by Conrad Spencer, winner of the Joy Day trophy for most promising player in our RSO Young Musicians’ Competition 2020, for Mozart’s beautiful Bassoon Concerto. Conrad is a member of the National Youth Orchestra of Great Britain and, as well as being an accomplished Bassoonist, studies the organ at the Royal Academy of Music. The concert will also feature Mozart’s Overture to Don Giovanni, Mozart's “Haffner” symphony, Richard Strauss’ Serenade for 13 winds and Grieg’s Two Elegiac Melodies for Strings. We look forward to welcoming you to this lovely September concert!