top of page

I n f o r m a t i o n   F o r   M e m b e r s 

Rehearsals

Rehearsals are held on Thursday evenings from 7.30 – 9.45pm. There is also a rehearsal on the Sunday afternoon of the weekend preceding each of our concerts, and on the day of the concert itself.

Our rehearsal venue is Queen Anne's School, Henley Road, Caversham. Directions >>

 

Vacancies

We currently have the following vacancies:​

  • Percussion.

  • Viola.

  • Double bass.

  • Other string players.

For more information, please contact the Chair, Sally Adams, at  chairman@rso.org.uk

Latest Rehearsal Schedule

Note that this is a provisional schedule and may be subject to change.

Rehearsals are all at Queen Anne's School unless stated

Rehearsals for the concert on 29th June are:

Thurs 2 May 

Thurs 9 May

Thurs 16 May

Thurs 23 May

[Thurs 30 May: NO rehearsal - half-term break]

Thurs 6 June

Thurs 13 June

Thurs 20 June

Sun 23 June, 2:30-5:30pm

Thurs 27 June

Plus concert day, Sat 29 June

bottom of page